Admin panel

Simplified mode (interface UX)

This allows users to switch between regular and simplified modes of the interface.

If activated, users see a button near the input. Clicking it switches the chat to simplified mode without avatars and colour backgrounds for messages. They can also switch back to the regular mode by clicking the same button.

This mode is activated automatically for users when live streaming is active in a chat.

The mode (and the button on the chat interface) is enabled by default. To prevent users from accessing this feature, disable it in Functional Settings.

You can also lock Simplified Mode to prevent users from switching between the simplified and standard interfaces. When this option is enabled, users will only see the simplified interface.

Both settings—enabling or disabling Simplified Mode and locking it—are available here.

Updated 2 days ago